Black Olives · Cucumber · Enjoying life · Family · Feta · Feta cheese · Food · Greek salad · Olive oil · Onion · Peppers · Recipes · Tomatoes · Uncategorized

Greek Salad – A Summer Favorite!

I love fresh vegetables and summer where we are has so many delicious choices right at hand. This Greek Salad is chocked full of good tasting, good for you, goodness. Eat it as a side or as your meal, either way it is delicious and filling.

I'm not one for all of the filler fluff in recipes, so we are going to get right to it.

What you Need:

Cucumber (I used one large cuke) 🥒

Peppers (I used two) 🌶

Onion – yellow, sweet, red, your choice (I used one medium size yellow onion)

1 can of chickpeas drained and rinsed

1 container of feta cheese

1 can of black olives drained (I used the pre-sliced ones)

One pack of cherry tomatoes sliced 🍅

Olive oil – I used Palermo olive oil

Garlic powder

Salt and Pepper

Dried Oregano 🌿

What to Do:

Wash and peel the cucumber, dice it and place in a large bowl

Wash and dice your peppers

Peel and dice the onion

Add the drained and rinsed chickpeas

Add the feta cheese

Add the drained black olives

Add the sliced cherry tomatoes

Add Palermo olive oil (or other brand) to coat everything, mix in garlic powder, salt/pepper, and dried oregano to taste. A spritz of lemon would also taste great and compliment the flavors well.

Mix, chill and serve

Enjoy and as always, feedback is much appreciated along with complimentary ideas.

Until next time,
One Cool Nerd Mommy

Follow me on Facebook

Follow me on Instagram at onecoolnerdmommy

2 thoughts on “Greek Salad – A Summer Favorite!

Leave a comment